QuickLink:
Ghibli Tavern - Evangelion ending movies
Home Register Frequently Asked Questions Search Members List Moderators and Administrators
Ghibli Tavern » - Anime » Anime in General » Evangelion ending movies » Hello Guest [register|login]
« Previous Thread | Next Thread » Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Miyazaki's Best Friend

Registration Date: 09.28.06
  Evangelion ending moviesPost Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by Saddletank Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Hi all

I am pretty new to anime, I have no problem admitting that. I am just (like 10 years after everyone else) discovering the marvellous, funny, wonder that is Evangelion.

I want to buy the DVDs of the various alternate endings but it seems pretty complicated.

So far I have found:

Rebirth
The End of Evangelion
Revival of Evangelion: Death(true)
Evangelion: Death and Rebirth

And.... uhm... I'm getting a bit confused by all this. Some of the above titles seem to be reworks or rehashes of other 'End' movies and I don't want to waste my money buying duplicated material - so - what is the real story of which DVDs I should buy?

Thanks all.

"An old man like me stands no chance fighting against a high school girl in her underwear" - Oshino Meme, Nekomonogatari (Kuro)

11.19.2006, 05:20 PM Saddletank is offline   Profile for Saddletank Add Saddletank to your buddy list Send an Email to Saddletank
Seiji
Totoro

Registration Date: 07.29.06
  Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by Seiji Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

To the best of my knowledge, the only two movies are "Death and Rebirth" and "End of Evangelion".

Death and Rebirth is basically a rehash of the series, with the last twenty minutes or so being new footage.