QuickLink:
Ghibli Tavern - Review of Disney release Ghibli DVDs
Home Register Frequently Asked Questions Search Members List Moderators and Administrators
Ghibli Tavern - Anime Ghibli Discussions Review of Disney release Ghibli DVDs Hello Guest [register|login]
« Previous Thread | Next Thread » Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Susuwatari

Registration Date: 03.24.05
  Review of Disney release Ghibli DVDsPost Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by Demonskrye Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Hello,

My name is Sara and I'm a writer for JimHillMedia.com. My latest article is a review of Disney's latest releases of three Studio Ghibli films: "The Cat Returns", "Nausicaa of the Valley of Wind", and "Porco Rosso". While I'm sure everyone here has probably made up their mind about whether or not to buy these DVDs, I would appreciate any comments you might have on the review. I really love what I've seen of the Ghibli films, so I've done my best to talk about them intelligently an respectfully.

http://www.jimhillmedia.com/mb/articles/showarticle.php?ID=1360

Thanks for looking!

-Sara
JimHillMedia.com

03.24.2005, 03:30 PM Demonskrye is offline   Profile for Demonskrye Add Demonskrye to your buddy list
Jiji
Oldie newbie

Registration Date: 01.15.05
  Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by Jiji Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Hi Sara. Welcome to the forums!

I have just finished reading your article. It is nicely written and informative. And I am pleased to see a quite positive review of _Neko_. Many hardcore Ghibli fans criticize it for being not well-developed. But I personally enjoy it very much, and it is my favourite non-Miyazaki Ghibli film.

03.24.2005, 09:37 PM Jiji is offline   Profile for Jiji Add Jiji to your buddy list Send an Email to Jiji Homepage of Jiji
Fail
Kodama