QuickLink:
Ghibli Tavern - howl's moving castle questions
Home Register Frequently Asked Questions Search Members List Moderators and Administrators
Ghibli Tavern » - Anime » Ghibli Discussions » howl's moving castle questions » Hello Guest [register|login]
« Previous Thread | Next Thread » Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Susuwatari

Registration Date: 02.26.06
howl's moving castle questionsPost Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by oddiess Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Hi hi, i am new to thr forum, because i have some questions i really need answering. I just finished watching Howl's Moving Castle with original JP sound and english subtitles. (JP DVD)
for some reason, while I loved the movie, there were quite a few things i needed clearing up. plz help me out if you know the answer to them.
1. Who were the people Howl was fighting with in the "black room"? was it Suliman?

3.why was Suliman attacking Howl? and why was she hunting for him constantly?

2. what was the purpose of the war? why did Howl transform to the bird like creature everytime he attacks the ships? was he under a spell by the Suliman? or was his transformation due to Calcifer?

3. On their way to "rescue" Howl, why did Sophie move everyone out of the castle, and have the castle completely destroyed then move back in and then command Calcifer to go to Howl?

4.why did Sophie say "i didnt know you were waiting all this time for me" at the end when she came out of the chamber that led to Howl's past?

5. why did the Prince of Next say he could stop the war? why did Suliman decide to stop the war at the end?

6. why did Sophi look younger and older at different times?

7. did Howl like Sophie in the beginning or over time?

thanx a lot everyone!

02.26.2006, 11:28 PM oddiess is offline   Profile for oddiess Add oddiess to your buddy list
Gorgy
Kodama

Registration Date: 12.13.05