QuickLink:
Ghibli Tavern - Hi !
Home Register Frequently Asked Questions Search Members List Moderators and Administrators
Ghibli Tavern » - Tavern » General Discussions » Hi ! » Hello Guest [register|login]
« Previous Thread | Next Thread » Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Post [  1  2    »  ]
laazd,
Tanuki

Registration Date: 09.27.10
  Hi !Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by laazd, Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Hey everyone , i just joined yesterday and i'm already addicted! I live in Canada .. in a boring little city with not much to do... I'm a 16 year old student that's very into studio ghibli & anime! I've been watching Studio Ghibli movies since i was 3 and now have my own little collection of 19 movies , some which are pre-ghibli. I have to say my favorite is My Neighbor Totoro just because it makes me feel like I'm 5 years old again, i get so giddy everytime i watch it! So yeah ... that's me! i would love to make my collection a lot biggger , does anyone have any input on movies, what i should add to my collection or not add!? thanks for reaaaading.

09.28.2010, 04:12 PM laazd, is offline   Profile for laazd, Add laazd, to your buddy list
husky51
The Old Guy

Registration Date: 03.17.08
  Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by husky51 Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Welcome to the Tavern, laazd...

Here's hoping that you will enjoy staying around a long, long while...

As for recommending other movies, you don't say whether you are refering to Ghibli or others. Not knowing just what Ghiblis' you have makes suggesting others difficult.

At any rate, again, Welcome to the Tavern!!!

have some tea and cake:

heh heh heh

Post last edited by husky51 on 09.28.2010, 10:47 PM.