QuickLink:
Ghibli Tavern - Good anime movies
Home Register Frequently Asked Questions Search Members List Moderators and Administrators
Ghibli Tavern » - Anime » Anime in General » Good anime movies » Hello Guest [register|login]
« Previous Thread | Next Thread » Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Susuwatari

Registration Date: 05.31.07
  Good anime moviesPost Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by diablobob Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Where in the USA can you find anime Without having to shell out $50 to $100 and then find out that it stinks worse than an porta potty at the fair when the temp hits a hundred. Some of the local discount places have them used but i would rather buy them new so the studios like Ghibli know there is intrest overseas. However I generally buy american movies used. I am pretty new to anime so I am just getting a feel for what i like.

06.04.2007, 08:33 PM diablobob is offline   Profile for diablobob Add diablobob to your buddy list
totorogirl
Warawara

Registration Date: 09.30.06
  Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by totorogirl Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

I usually rent mine first, if avail, via Netflix.com. Then, if I really like it, then I go to Wal-mart.com (believe it or not they do have some anime), or Sam Goody's, etc. Video rental stores can also order them for you if you are desperate enough to pay the price. There are some used video places that you can also try. If no luck, then I usually search online. You can also ask this forum for some other ideas.

06.05.2007, 04:49 PM totorogirl is offline   Profile for totorogirl Add totorogirl to your buddy list Send an Email to totorogirl AIM Screenname: akachocobabe
Miyrru
Graphic Designer

Registration Date: 08.16.06