QuickLink:
Ghibli Tavern - Recommendations
Home Register Frequently Asked Questions Search Members List Moderators and Administrators
Ghibli Tavern » - Anime » Anime in General » Recommendations » Hello Guest [register|login]
« Previous Thread | Next Thread » Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Post [  1  2    »  ]
boggie
Susuwatari

Registration Date: 09.01.07
  RecommendationsPost Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by boggie Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Hi Guys/Gals,

This is my first post, I'm relatively new to anime but would like some ideas on good films to watch.

I have seen the following:

Spirited Away
My Neighbour Totoro
Princess Monoke
Nausica
Laputa
Howls Moving Castle

I have got these but not watched them yet:

Porco Rosso
Appleseed
Ghost In The Shell

I like the fantasy style that Miyazaki does as its enchanting and facinating.

Can you recommend anything based on what I have said?

Thanks.

09.01.2007, 08:25 AM boggie is offline   Profile for boggie Add boggie to your buddy list Homepage of boggie
arren18
Administrator

Registration Date: 08.15.06
  Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by arren18 Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Watch Ghost in the Shell soon. It's nothing like Miyazaki, but it's still really good. I got it recently and enjoyed it a lot.

Otherwise, I'm not sure. See all of Miyazaki's films, since that's what you like, and then see what else interests you.

09.01.2007, 08:30 AM arren18 is offline   Profile for arren18 Add arren18 to your buddy list Homepage of arren18
boggie
Susuwatari

Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by boggie Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

where is the best place to find information on anime films, i find it hard to get any information.