QuickLink:
Ghibli Tavern - Advice/Suggestions for Anime Beginners
Home Register Frequently Asked Questions Search Members List Moderators and Administrators
Ghibli Tavern » - Anime » Anime in General » Advice/Suggestions for Anime Beginners » Hello Guest [register|login]
« Previous Thread | Next Thread » Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Post [  1  2    »  ]
HataZaki
Ohmu

Registration Date: 12.10.08
  Advice/Suggestions for Anime BeginnersPost Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by HataZaki Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Hi everyone

I am new to Studio Ghibli, but also new to anime in general. I have already made it through 14 of the 17 Ghibli films, but I am also keen to get into other anime, but I don't know were to start. Many people have recommended Akira, and The Girl Who Leaps Through Time looks great, but thats really all I am aware of.

I see many anime movies and TV shows in the DVD shop, but I never know what to get. I would really appreciate any advice or suggestions for an anime beginner.

Thanks

12.20.2008, 06:20 AM HataZaki is offline   Profile for HataZaki Add HataZaki to your buddy list Send an Email to HataZaki Homepage of HataZaki AIM Screenname: - YIM Screenname: -
MiyaTaka
Tanuki

Registration Date: 12.19.08
  Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by MiyaTaka Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

i have heard that "akira" is good too. apparently some think it was the start of great anime. i havnt seen it though, but i plan too! i will tell you if it is as good as people say it is once i've watched it.

i have heard "ghost in the shell" is good too if your into futuristic movies.

but im like you in that so far ive only really watched studio ghibili! i plan to start exploring other animes too though!