QuickLink:
Ghibli Tavern - A new Anime
Home Register Frequently Asked Questions Search Members List Moderators and Administrators
Ghibli Tavern » - Anime » Anime in General » A new Anime » Hello Guest [register|login]
« Previous Thread | Next Thread » Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Calcifer

Registration Date: 04.02.10
  A new AnimePost Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by Karawekhime14 Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Hi sorry about being away for a while been super busy.
i am looking for a new anime or manga to watch/read, and would like a few suggestions from tavern goers.
I guess you would say I am relatively new to Anime/manga so here are a few that I have watched already.

Mangas:
Dance! Subaru
me and my brothers
Aishiteruze baby
A town where you live
Aozora yell
Bamboo blade
My girl
Yotsubato!
Chobits
Galaxy angel II

Animes
All of the above titles that had a anime.
Elfien Lied (a few episodes)
Vampire Knight (didn't really like)
Ranma 1/2
Lucky Star (not finished)
Angel Beats ( not finished)

So yeah not that many, and I seem so like the happy carefree ones so......

05.13.2010, 03:34 PM Karawekhime14 is offline   Profile for Karawekhime14 Add Karawekhime14 to your buddy list
Miyrru
Graphic Designer

Registration Date: 08.16.06
  Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by Miyrru Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Could you be a bit more specific in what you liked about what you did watch? it would make suggestions a lot easier. From the sounds of it, saying you like the carefree ones, then you might enjoy things like Aria or moe shows that really dont have a whole lot of substance that makes you thing, but can just be fun diversions.

Click for Gallery^^
The truth had to be seen. Anything else was a story, entertaining but more embroidered fib then crude, shapeless fact. ~Dave Eggers