QuickLink:
Ghibli Tavern - Ghibli fans! I need your help!!
Home Register Frequently Asked Questions Search Members List Moderators and Administrators
Ghibli Tavern » - Anime » Ghibli Discussions » Ghibli fans! I need your help!! » Hello Guest [register|login]
« Previous Thread | Next Thread » Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Kodama

Registration Date: 10.05.10
  Ghibli fans! I need your help!! Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by Lou.With.Visual.Cultures Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Hi, I'm a student from Cardiff and I'm studying media with visual cultures and I'm writing an essay (a massively long one might I add) on fans. I have chosen to write about Ghibli fans (being one myself) and I wondered if any of you could help me by answering some questions. I'd really appreciate it
They are...

How did you first discover Studio Ghibli?

What is it in particular that you enjoy most about the films?

Some may say that they are the Japanese equivalent to Disney, to how far would you agree with this?

How do the films make you feel?

Do the films have any particular use to you? For example, inspiration, escapism etc.

Which of the films is your favourite?

Thanks
Lou.With.Visual.Cultures

11.26.2010, 09:12 PM Lou.With.Visual.Cultures is offline   Profile for Lou.With.Visual.Cultures Add Lou.With.Visual.Cultures to your buddy list
O-Jay88
Warawara

Registration Date: 11.29.08
  Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by O-Jay88 Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

Welcome to the forum!

How did you first discover Studio Ghibli?:
I saw Spirited Away a couple of times, thinking it was incredible, but didn't get into Studio Ghibli after I saw Princess Mononoke a few years later. That movie sparked my interest even further and in the course of some months I had seen almost all of their movies.